#10 Best Home Cleaning Services In Halifax – Home Cleaning Services Near Me

If you’re looking for Home Cleaning Services in Halifax then you’re at the right place, because we’ve listed some of the best Home Cleaning Services in Halifax. Checkout the list below, and do leave us a comment your thoughts on the service/business listed here.

Best Home Cleaning Services in Halifax

Forever Moore Cleaning Company

Home Cleaning Services Forever Moore Cleaning Company

Specialties: We at Forever Moore Cleaning Company, takes pride of our work and we treat every home as if it were our own. We get a lot of new clients thru word-of-mouth from satisfied clients. We also care for the privacy of our clients and value the trust our clients give us. Give us a call and try our services! Established in 2012. Forever Moore Cleaning Company was established thru the idea of bridging the gap between clients finding an affordable cleaning service and a cleaning technician who takes pride in their workmanship. Although, relatively new; the company is starting to build up it's own loyal clients because of the reliabilty of the company's cleaning team and good service. At Forever Moore we make sure that you're always satisfied with our service and that we clean houses, offices as if they were our own.

Star Rating 5
Dartmouth, CA, NS, B2Y
Contact No. (902) 812-1630
Working Hours
  • Mon: 8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sun: 8:00 AM – 8:00 PM

Forever Moore Cleaning Company Honest Reviews

Nadia & team are amazing. Extremely professional and efficient and also very nice. They did an amazing job deep cleaning our house. Strongly recommend and will certainly use their services again.
Rating: 5
– Adelina I.

I found Forever Moore cleaning on Yelp and I have to say it's the best find I could have hoped for when it comes to cleaning. We are selling a house that has had a renter for the past year so we needed Nadia's services to clean and prepare our house before listing. She is an absolute professional. Friendly, on time and most importantly did a fantastic job on our home. I loved how super sweet she is and at same time professional. I cannot recommend her more highly and will 100% use her services again.
Rating: 5
– Jacqueline P.

Very professional, excellent service, always on time and reliable. I highly recommend Nadia and her team!
Rating: 5
– Steven Z.

Clean As New Cleaning & Sanitizing

Home Cleaning Services Clean As New Cleaning & Sanitizing

Specialties: Hi there!

Are you looking to change your office cleaning company or just need a helping hand? We specialize in cleaning office spaces up to 5000 sqft.

The benefits of keeping your office clean are incredible! Clean space makes people feel better and more efficient.

If you are looking for:

1) Reliable service – we will ALWAYS show up on time
2) Customizable service to fit your budget
3) Flexible cleaning schedule
4) Highest cleaning standards
5) High level of quality control

We would love to discuss how we can help keep your workplace clean and tidy, so you can focus on what really matters: your business.

Clean As New Halifax Is to Make Your office Shine Again!

For our commercial cleaning services, if you are dissatisfied, we promise Either a Redo or a Refund.

Clean As New, we CAN!

Contact us today by replying to this ad!

Warmest Regards,

As a professional cleaning company, our business includes commercial cleaning (office cleaning, Airbnb cleaning) / residential housekeeping cleaning (house/ home/ apartment/ condo cleaning) / regular cleaning, deep cleaning, and moving in and out cleaning.

Star Rating 5
Halifax, CA, NS, B3L 1K9
Contact No. (902) 989-6768
Working Hours
  • Mon: 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat: 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun: 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Website Click here to visit

Clean As New Cleaning & Sanitizing Honest Reviews

Once again Cai and Jin made my house and my Airbnb SPOTLESS! When cleaners pay more attention to little details than you, it's amazing. They clean my Airbnb and I never ever have to think twice about whether it is a 5 star clean. I am an Airbnb Superhost and they are a lot of the reason why. They are newcomers to Canada, and they do not speak English well. But they are learning fast. They are wonderful and very trustworthy. I have had several cleaners over the years and they are by far the best. They always show up when they say, and they always do a perfect job. They have a great deal of pride in their work. I hope their business grows and flourishes as they make their new lives in Halifax.
Rating: 5
– Happy B.


Home Cleaning Services Spruce

Specialties: Free quote!

call us now 902-809-6985

Halifax, CA, NS, B3H 2W3
Contact No. (902) 809-6985
Working Hours
  • Mon: 8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sun: 8:00 AM – 8:00 PM

Clutterbug Cleaning

Home Cleaning Services Clutterbug Cleaning

Specialties: At Clutterbug we provide quality home cleaning and organizing. Our business, started in 2005 continues to grow. We regard your property with the respect and care that you deserve. We continue to build relationships with our clients and look forward to working with you in the future! Our main objective is to please our clients, it's the most important part of our business!

We specialize in weekly and biweekly cleaning, office cleaning, fall/deep/spring cleaning, move cleans, packing, purging, organizing and de-cluttering. Established in 2005. At Clutterbug we provide quality home cleaning and organizing. Our business, started in 2005 continues to grow. We regard your property with the respect and care that you deserve. We continue to build relationships with our clients and look forward to working with you in the future! Our main objective is to please our clients, it's the most important part of our business
The Clutterbug Cleaners always go above and beyond my expectations. They know exactly what needs to be done from week to week, and I always find little extras
cleaned around my house. Scheduling is very flexible which is great for my hectic schedule. They are truly the most professional, consistent and thorough cleaners I
have ever had Emily
Hiring Clutterbug Cleaning has made my life so much easier and enjoyable They have been reliable and professional in all their dealings with me and
I'm comfortable in recommending their service.
Payments have been very simple and hassle free through Interac e-Transfer

Star Rating 1.5
Tantallon, CA, NS, B3J 1M3
Contact No. (902) 240-0047

Clutterbug Cleaning Honest Reviews

tl;dr: Cleaners have no attention to detail, didn't actually organize anything, showed up late and left early, then the owner got shady with me when I tried to get a refund for all the work they chose not to do.

I hired this company for a four hour organizing package because I was overwhelmed to tears with the mess my house was in and realized I desperately needed some help with it.

The three cleaners showed up an hour late and did a light cleaning. The girl working in the bathroom was okay, she actually took everything out and tidied it up. I pointed out that my kitchen cabinets were in disarray and that was one of the things I really wanted organized. When the cleaners were done I was shown the "work" they did, but everything in the kitchen looked the exact same; the tupperware I'd shoved into the top shelf didn't look like it had even been touched but the cleaner just waved at it and said "this was fine so I just left it." After I explicitly told them it was not fine and I wanted it organized…

I had pre-paid for 4 hours but after about an 1.25 hours they told me they were done and just needed to mop. They didn't touch any of the bookshelves and beyond vacuuming and mopping the bedrooms I don't think anything in them was organized. The lead cleaner told me they'd let the owner know the job didn't take as long as expected, so I figured that meant they would refund me for the rest of the time.

After the cleaners left, I was beyond disappointed. After paying all that money, my house was no more organized than it was before I came, and I could have done the amount of cleaning in under an hour that the three of them did in an hour and half.

After two weeks I still hadn't gotten a refund, so I emailed the owner, who was very rude to me. She told me there was a 2 hour minimum charge, which is not mentioned anywhere on their website or in the policies I was given by them. I pointed that out, and that if there was a 2 hour minimum charge they should have stayed and cleaned for 2 hours. She then told me the cleaners had actually been there for 1.75 hours so she just "rounded up." Super shady. She also snarkily offered to send a team back to my place to clean for 15 minutes. The whole interaction with her was very unprofessional.
Rating: 1
– Shanley W.

How is it that this company is still around? They are shysters. It seems that my sad tale is that of many. DO NOT IN ANY WAY USE THIS COMPANY!!!!!!! The promise of a 4 hour deep clean with 3 cleaners is fraudulent. They cleaned the clean areas and left the rest saying there wasn't any time and apparently went over by 15 minutes. I have mobility issues, but my house is small. I could have done the "deep cleaning" in less time by myself, but was hoping the cleaners would have the "right" cleaning solutions to do an a great job. Was so looking forward to walking into my house seeing and smelling how clean it was, but was COMPLETELY disappointed that none of the "hard" work was done. (which by the way wasn't much). They apparently took an hour to clean my tub (unfortunate because if the cleaner felt the bottom of the tub it was gritty from a solvent I require so I don't slip in the shower. I have to reapply.

When I approached the owner Celeste with my observations, she was rude and unaccommodating saying my house was a mess and showed me my tub. Terrible customer service! Terrible cleaners! HUGE RIP OFF!!!!!! CAVEAT EMPTOR…lesson learned. Waste of of money.
Rating: 1
– Heather F.

Rude owner with terrible customer service. I paid way too much money for a "deep clean" in a house that was basically already clean. The owner admitted that it wasn't a "deep clean" at all. Dirty rags left on counters, the bathroom floor was never washed, no attention to detail whatsoever. On one occasion the cleaners came and went completely unnoticed.

Her pleasant responses on here about customer service are absolutely hilarious as I found her to be rude and belligerent from day 1.
Rating: 1
– Sarah D.

I wish I'd have checked Yelp before calling this shoddy outfit. Don't believe a word about "deep cleaning" and excellent customer service because you don't get either.
Rating: 1
– Pierre L.

I have an AirBNB which needs everything done when a guest leaves. Do not count on this cleaning company to do a full cleaning job. I have my regular cleaner who does more in four hours by herself than the expensive six hours that this company charges. Last week I went to the house after they had done a 'full job' – not one bed was stripped, no laundry done, the pantry wasn't cleaned and I found an IPad in the couch- and they were there for 6 hours. What did they do for six hours? Will not be hiring them again.
Rating: 1
– Julie B.

The employees who did the cleaning were lovely but my experience with the owner was extremely disappointing. I booked a "move out" clean through their online service. My booking wasn't acknowledged until I called *her* the day before and she seemed a little surprised, which suggests to me there might be a glitch in their system.

The move-out clean was not cheap and I assumed it would be very thorough, but I know that corporate landlords in Halifax would not have accepted this as sufficient from a tenant as there were several areas left totally untouched (behind appliances, light fixtures, cobwebs…). They finished over an hour early (before I noticed these things) and told me that the price would be adjusted accordingly.

This is where the really unfortunate customer service experience began: after several days my card was charged for the full amount (around $100 more than the employees said it should be). I left her a polite message on the assumption that maybe the online booking service had automatically charged me (not even intending to complain about the missed areas because I didn't want to cause a problem for the staff who did the cleaning). She didn't respond. A few days later I sent an email and received no response. I called again a week later and she told me quite rudely that she would look into it but she wouldn't have time to for a few days, and that I probably wouldn't get a refund anyway because the cleaning takes as long as it takes. I think I left her one more message but I have never heard from her again.

I have a rental property and am doing renovations. I will need to have thorough cleaning done on a regular basis. I won't be calling Clutterbug again unfortunately. This is not a normal way to treat customers.
Rating: 1
– Jennifer S.

Clutterbug has cleaned my house for years. They always come with smiling faces and do a great job, They come as a team which means my house is sparkling in 2 hours or less when I am in a panic to have a special cleaning last minute they always accommodate.
Rating: 5
– Shannon C.

Unable to give me a time to schedule an appointment. We were attempting to use a groupon and it has now expired. Celeste said it was no problem to reschedule and use the groupon as they could't give me a time last time when they would be here last time. Now she is pretending she doesn't know me, trying to say I can apply the groupon to knock down their hourly rate, etc. I've since emailed the recorded call of her saying I could use it, along with the email where she is pretending she doesn't know me to a local radio station to share. I have also gone to groupon for a refund. Very unorganized scheduling, and not professional.
Rating: 1
– Alex M.

Not impressed. Not only was our appointment rescheduled, but they only stayed an hour when we purchased a two hour "Groupon". It would have been one thing if they stayed only an hour and did a stellar job- but half the things on our list weren't even touched and the meager attempt at cleaning could have been done by one person alone in half the time. I don't know much about this company but an educated guess would lead me believe they have a substandard business design, poor materials and a lackluster work ethic.
Rating: 1
– Jillian F.

Although I believe Clutterbugs mainly focuses on cleaning homes, we use them to clean our offices. They do a great job. I'd recommend Celeste and her team to anyone!
Rating: 5
– James S.

If you want a good cleaning from a quality company go someplace else. We hired Clutterbugs because they are local and their website seems impressive. We wish we didn't. To start with they left 20 minutes shy of the time we had paid for (our security system has a timer). In the living room the only reason we knew they were in there is they straightened the cushions and left a pile of dust under a chair. In the bathroom nothing was moved on the countertop and the shower looked like it had been sprayed to make it wet but was not cleaned. I would like to think this was an off day but I've since heard the same kind of story (or worse) from other people. We were going to complain but I was also told not to try to call the owner unless i want to get screamed at so we decided it wasn't worth the bother. It's a shame that a local company is like this and that I have to write this review but they need to know and so do you. Go someplace else.
Rating: 2
– Susan M.

Clutterbug cleaned my house. They did a VERY poor job. The owner has ignored my attempts to resolve the issue with her and overcharged me as well. Celeste Levy, claims that 3-4 people come at a time and typically they come for an hour or a little more (they have helped me with cleaning for almost a year and usually do a fine job although there have been some issues in the past as well). I had explained to her that I need to rely on consistent quality service as she most often cleans between my Air BnB guests for me when I am not there to quality check or go through and fix up missed bits myself. This time on May 3rd was outrageously negligent. I came home to find garbage all still in can, food crumbs on kitchen counter, a big milk splotch on kitchen floor (which would indicate that floor had not been mopped), a thick layer of dust on lamps in bedroom, and a dirty and hairy bathroom floor. I took photos of this and sent them to Celeste and complained about. She said she would send someone the next day to fix it. She did and i came home to find the milk splotch still on the kitchen floor in the same place. The bathroom floor and kitchen counter looked like it had been given a quick pass but still there was dirt and hair and food on these surfaces and it was the same stuff that was there the day before. It looked like someone had come in for a few minutes and that was it. She sent me an invoice which charged me a half hour extra for their return on the second day. I contacted Celeste and asked her if she could please come and meet with me to discuss the issues and i thought generously told her "maybe my expectations do not meet what service you are willing to provide, can we please meet to talk about expectations and services provided". I felt like being very generous because I am a small business owner myself and know the issues related to staffing and performance etc. I didn't want to go online and write a nasty review without giving her a really good chance to make good on things. I never heard back from her until i recieved the invoice for the cleaning which charged me an extra 1/2 hr. for the time they came back to fix neglect from day before (which they didn't actually do). I waited some time to hear back from her and in the end I only heard from her to request payment of the invoice. I told her if she made a new invoice which only reflected the time they were here on the first day and not the extra time they came back the next day, i would pay it immediately and we could be done with each other. I also told her that i felt compelled to write about my experience in a review. She said she would definately not re do the invoice and if i wrote a review online about my experience she would follow up with a statement about what an impossible to please customer i was. Would you like to see the photos yourself? I feel this is an outrageous show of negligence and lack of professionalism on the part of this business.
Rating: 1
– Minga M.

Called several times. My call wasn't returned twice. Another time Celeste said she would get back to me to book a time when she knew the schedule better (?!) and never called back after that. Tried again a month later and got another run-around about not being able to schedule anything right now. Check the four filtered reviews not shown [see link below] more of the same…
Rating: 1
– S M.

My husband purchased a voucher through Dealfind. Attempts to redeem the voucher were unsuccessful. Tried to redeem during December but the company was completely booked, which is definitely valid. When we tried to redeem in January, the company responded to our initial e-mails to schedule a time, but did not respond to confirm the date we requested. Attempts to contact the company via phone and through their company website to ensure they were going to show up on the requested date also went unanswered. And of course, they did not appear on the date we requested. We did file a complaint through Dealfind (which dealt with our issue promptly — they obviously value customer service). We did finally receive a call from a company representative who said they never received any e-mails from us. Interesting because we have copies of our e-mail paper trails. This goes to show this company takes no responsibility or ownership for their actions as they most certainly received our e-mails. In the end, we have decided we would rather receive a credit for our voucher than to use this company. If you are looking for cleaning service, do your due diligence and research the company or use an established business with a good reputation.
Rating: 1
– Cindy D.

I don't normally write reviews but I feel I need to on this one- people need to be warned. I had purchased Groupons for myself and a friend as a gift and it has been the WORST experience ever. I don't even know where to begin. Before I purchased 4 groupons I contacted the owner Celeste who assured me they serviced my area in Halifax and that they were available on Saturdays. AFTER I purchased the Groupons and call to book an appointment SEVERAL TIMES leaving messages without a return call, I attempted one more to time to contact her and she then informed me- they do not service west end Halifax and does not work on Sat. Finally she offered the number to her other Franchise , I booked an appointment and they came to 'clean' my house. Needless to say, I had to clean it after they left. NOTHING WAS DONE!! The place was not vacuumed and it took one of the girls to clean my very small bathroom (which I had only cleaned myself a few days before-it took her 2 hours!!). I used to have a cleaner come in and do my entire home in 5 hours and she was wonderful. This cleaning was the worst ever… Very unprofessional and worst customer service.
Rating: 1
– Erin G.

Soapy Cleaning Company

Home Cleaning Services Soapy Cleaning Company

Specialties: Maid service, home cleaning, residential house cleaning service, Airbnb Cleaning Service.

We are a customer service company that loves to clean!

200% Satisfaction Guarantee (find out more on our website)

Soapy aims to make your life as easy as possible; with easy online bookings, a dedicated receptionist and full service flat rate cleanings.

There is no need to pre-clean or tidy before our arrival. We will take care of everything!
Buy yourself more free time.
Soapy Cleaning Company is a local Nova Scotia small business.

We are a Maid Service, Cleaning Service, and Residential Home Cleaning Service that wants to give you your time back. We service Halifax, Dartmouth, and the surrounding HRM in Nova Scotia. Established in 2017. Starting out by filling a need for reliable Airbnb Turnovers (short term vacation rentals) in Halifax, NS, we quickly began perfecting our Airbnb Cleaning Service. We started having fun on day 1 and realized there was a lot of room to make a difference and help our community within the NS house cleaning market. With our love for customer service, team of dedicated cleaners, and easy to use software, it wasn't long before we evolved into a full service residential cleaning company.
From the beginning we have pledged to donate $1 from every cleaning to helping the homeless and less fortunate in Nova Scotia.
We love to help!

Star Rating 2.5
Halifax, CA, NS, B3K 3Y9
Contact No. (902) 800-8068
Working Hours
  • Mon: 8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed

Soapy Cleaning Company Honest Reviews

My mother was charged 200 dollars for one person to clean he home. Equalling 100 for 45 minutes of cleaning.

They stayed for 1.5 hours, work done was average at best.

When calling on her behalf i was told there is nothing they can do, out of our hands…

Their website states that trust and satisfaction is their priority…. This experience leads me to believe otherwise.
Rating: 1
– Terrence M.

Edit : After review I was too harsh and also made mistakes in my own booking, that being said, the work I did pay for was done incorrectly and required recleaning of the kitchen, both bathrooms and the whole unit needed to be swept again as there were piles of dust.

Original post
Paid for 350 for a move our cleaning and extras and got some of the worst cleaning I've seen.

The walls still needed to be wiped, there were still dirt in the cupboards, the washroom mirror and glass were streaked. Overall I would never recommend soapy to anyone that wants a job done right.

Spent 100 on cleaning supplies to do the job right myself with my friend. A waste of money hiring soapy.
Rating: 2
– Findlay H.

Pretty disappointed. I paid $400 for a move out clean and was very disappointed. They did send back cleaners to touch things up (which I respected) but still required me to come in and clean afterwards. The floors were still dirty, the closet floors were not done, under the bed was dirty. Things were streaking (fridge), it didn't look like the counters and tables were wiped down well. The baseboards were not wiped, behind the couch was not vacuumed. Much of the furniture was pulled away and not put back. For an 800 square foot condo and $400, I'm not sure what I paid for. Would definitely not recommend or hire again
Rating: 2
– M Z.

What a disappointment. The team did a good job cleaning the inside of my fridge, and wiping the counters, but they did not vacuum the carpets or sweep or mop the floors. Nor did they change the sheets, as their website said they would. And they left the oven on. For a service that cost more than $200 to clean a home about 1700 sq', I did not expect to to have to clean the floors myself. I emailed them privately to share this feedback and got no response. Really, really disappointing.
Rating: 2
– Angela G.

It was the holidays and like most people I was up to my eyeballs in things to do – shopping, decorating, wrapping, baking, baking some more because we ate all the baking, wassailing… but for the most part I enjoy all this stuff. You know what I don't enjoy? Cleaning. I hate it. I would rather listen to Paul McCartney's "Wonderful Christmastime" on permanent repeat while being beaten with a Yule log than clean the house. But even though I'm not what you'd call talented at domestic stuff, I do know what a clean house is supposed to look like. My mother-in-law definitely knows what it looks like. Thankfully, so does the team at Soapy!

I liked Soapy right away – their website is clean (ha!), easy to navigate, and modern with a slightly retro feel. Their cleaners are put through the wringer (I promise, no more cleaning puns) – background checks, references, referrals – so based on first impressions, it seemed that I was going to have a good experience. Even though our house is reasonably neat, considering our large messy dog, our tiny messy cat, and our very messy kid, I thought I better book a deep clean that included inside windows, the stove, and the fridge. As a point of interest though, Soapy will also do your laundry, cabinets and walls if you want and they have a move in-move out service too. Neat! (Sorry!)

My first contact with an actual person came in the form of Soapy's field manager, Amanda. First she told me a little bit about Sid, the owner, and the company. Sid has a military background, so I figured he wasn't messing around when it came to quality tidiness. Then she told me a little about the staff and how they work, specifically what they'd be cleaning when they showed up.

On the day we'd booked, the cleaners were a little late; the office contacted us in advance but given the slippery roads it didn't come as too big a surprise. Besides, I felt confident that if I had to leave later in the day, my house and belongings would be treated carefully. The cleaners were pleasant, friendly without being too chatty, efficient, and boy did they clean! As requested, they brought organic, non-toxic cleaning products that were safe for pets. Even though I'd already tidied up the day before so they wouldn't have to spend time on surface-cleaning, they still made everything sparkle in a way that I haven't quite mastered yet. Plus, they cleaned places I'd been neglecting (apologies to the bottom of the oven) and made the house smell amazing, which is a legit Festivus miracle considering my elderly pup's breath is enough to make a skunk pass out. It was very thorough, even before the extras I'd selected on the website. I was delighted at being able to pretend for a bit that I'd levelled up to Martha Stewart when the family came over on Christmas Eve.

These folks were professional, thorough, and super easy to deal with. If you're looking for a scrub-down that's worth every penny, you'd be hard-pressed to do better than Soapy!
Rating: 5
– Shannon D.

At Your Service Custom Cleaning

Home Cleaning Services At Your Service Custom Cleaning

Dartmouth, CA, NS, B2W 1P6
Contact No. (902) 448-7574
Working Hours
  • Mon: 8:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
Website Click here to visit

The House Whisperer Cleaning

Home Cleaning Services The House Whisperer Cleaning

Specialties: House cleaning, maid services, organizing and residential home cleaning. The House Whisperer has a mature, well-trained, and friendly staff. We serve Fall River, Elmsdale, Enfield, Lantz, Bedford, Dartmouth, other parts of East Hants, Nova Scotia, and HRM. We do regular weekly and bi-weekly cleaning visits, as well as one-time moving cleaning, spring cleaning, post renovation clean-ups or other cleaning needs. We also can help with home organizing and de-cluttering of homes, offices, basements, and more. Established in 2005. The House Whisperer began as an idea in Elmsdale and Enfield Nova Scotia while Louise Downs was pregnant with her second child and needing cleaning help. Finding no help available in the region, once her child was born she started the House Whisperer to provide more than just cleaning services, but also organizing and other services – the kind of services she wanted herself. The House Whisperer has been featured in several national magazines including the Walmart Live Better Magazine and others.

Star Rating 3
Enfield, CA, NS, B2Y 2M2
Contact No. (902) 489-3379
Working Hours
  • Mon: 8:00 AM – 4:45 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM – 4:45 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM – 4:45 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM – 4:45 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM – 4:45 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
Website Click here to visit

The House Whisperer Cleaning Honest Reviews

We've been extremely happy with the House Whisperer cleaners. After having problems with two previous companies they have been a treat with friendly staff and reliable work. We very much appreciate them!
Rating: 5
– Susan M.

Very disappointed. Expected a spring clean (spot clean walls, full wipe down of all surfaces etc). Arrived home and appeared no different than if I had done my regular routine. Walls not done, fixtures not wiped, found lots of places where dust was missed in the corners etc. Took photos and sent to the owner where the team leader defended that the wall spots wouldn't come off however, I had no problem removing it since it was mostly kids washable markers. They couldn't get my oven clean, didn't dust the pictures on my wall or do my dishes. For the record my entire house was completely picked up with nothing on the floors etc which I know can eat away at clean time. I have a one floor home with 3 small bedrooms, 1 bath, and an open concept kitchen and living room. Owner offered one hour time for the same team to come finish the job and expected me to pay in full the nearly $300 bill. Still had to do all my regular spring cleaning .
Rating: 1
– Janine M.

Advanced Maintenance Cleaning & Solutions

Home Cleaning Services Advanced Maintenance Cleaning & Solutions

East Preston, CA, NS, B2Z 1G7
Contact No. (782) 641-1550
Working Hours
  • Mon: 8:30 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:30 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:30 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:30 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:30 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:30 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sun: 8:30 AM – 8:00 PM

SQ Cleaners

Home Cleaning Services SQ Cleaners

Specialties: UPDATE:
To help minimize pandemic viral spread of COVID-19. We are now using Spay 9 and Clorox products as part of our preferred cleaning solutions.For our customers who are requesting our "GREEN" alternative,we still offer Melaleuca products and our Vinegar and Lemon products!

Move In/Out cleaning ,weekly,bi weekly,mothly and private offices. Established in 2014. We saw a need for reliable & affordable cleaning solutions in the HRM area. Rather then offering a per hour rate. We felt that offering our clients a flat rate could give them a peace of mind.

Star Rating 3
Halifax, CA, NS, B3N 0A6
Contact No. (902) 449-8795
Working Hours
  • Mon: Open 24 hours
  • Tue: Open 24 hours
  • Wed: Open 24 hours
  • Thu: Open 24 hours
  • Fri: Open 24 hours
  • Sat: Open 24 hours
  • Sun: Open 24 hours
Website Click here to visit

SQ Cleaners Honest Reviews

Bedford, Halifax, canada
we called them after a fire mishap and they said they will charge us $500 for entire apartment (1.5 bedroom apartment) we agreed as my 5 month old baby has eczema and husband has asthma..
they ensured us that when they leave house will be baby safe and i wont have to do a single thing which was the deal and said they will move furniture and do a thorough job and deep clean..

when they were done i thanked them and they left i immediately called them that they forgot to clean kitchen cabinets that had fire extinguisher residue. they apologised and said they will come clean next morning. i noticed that the the room they charged us for was only superficially done and it had dust particles (the things that i had left werent moved as i found baby diaper where i left and rattle too which i dropped by mistake).. i left them a few voicemail messages when they didnt pick call up..

when they finally did pick up i started explaining all the things that they hadnt done and how i have been cleaning since 3 hours , making sure my daughter doesnt have another cough attack ,he said it will be airborne particles i said but when we made a deal you did say it will be completely clean and so many cabinets were left and room was dusty and it didnt seem they did a thorough job and they need to fix it he hung up on me and hasnt been picking up my call ever since..even though last night they did say they will come today to do what they forgot in kitchwn.

attaching pictures and videos.
Rating: 1
– Farah K.

They are very friendly and bring all their own cleaning supplies which is nice. I would not hire them again as each time they have cleaned my house they are always a few hours or more late and do not call to notify you. I also found the cleaning could have been better and felt a little rushed for the price.
Rating: 3
– Jillian M.

Worst business I have ever dealt with. Called me to ask for more money after cleaning for an hour or two, and after I came home (after agreeing to pay them) they hadn't actually cleaned the whole place and a ton of my apartment was filthy.

This was after they called me an hour after scheduled, asking if they could come two hours late. I had no choice to agree since I didn't want to find a cleaner last minute.

After I emailed them saying I would not be paying, they repeatedly threatened me over the phone, insulting me because of some personal items they found and the messy state of my apartment (it was very messy, which is why I agreed to pay more). It was a while ago, but it was something like "disgusting pig" and some homophobic insults. You can see a similar level of unprofessionalism in their review responses. I'm sure the response to this one will be delightful!

My laptop was broken when I arrived. Maybe that was a coincidence and it was just fried, but my guess is they busted it. I'll edit this interview once I know if it was water/drop damage or not.

They demanded that I pay half of the cleaning fee (which they had already doubled) since they had "cleaned half". But when it comes to move-out cleaning, cleaning half is basically the same as cleaning nothing.

This was a moveout cleaning so I ended up not being able to clean it all in time and just paid $100 out of my damage deposit.

At least one of these reviews (by Roy Donovan) is fake, since I was receiving emails from a "Roy Donovan" (a ficticious name). I'm guessing most of these 5-star reviews are fake.

Do not hire these "cleaners" under any circumstance. They have a good average but please pay attention to all the 1-stars. Not many businesses only have 5 and 1-stars. Very suspicious.
Rating: 1
– Daniel B.

Team Cory and Amanda.
What a super team to deal with. Cory took on my last hour request. Arrived on time with the right equipment for the right price. Outstanding results, recommended them to building superintendent for future opportunities. Very professional cleaning company.

Rating: 5
– Michael H.

Thank you SQ Cleaners for the wanderful job and saving me the time to move into my new place without any worries.
My landlord was extremely satisfied as well.
Great Job, see you on the next move!

Rating: 5
– Julia L.

These guys are very good cleaners. I love them. Nash loves them. Halsey is a big fan too.
However, just want to correct something in their company description. It says:

"We proud ourselves on cleaning like it was our own home."

We PROUD ourselves???
That's baaaaad English, my brother…

Rating: 5
– John R.

WORST SERVICE EVER!!! Last week I called SQ Cleaners to request a move out cleaning and was quoted $120 for 2 cleaners for 2 hours. One person (the owner apparently?) showed up 20 minutes late and cleaned for only 1 hour and 40 minutes. Now I'm not a Mathematics Professor at University but I do realize that 2 people working for 2 hours equals a total of 4 hours of cleaning. This guy give us less than half the service promised (and btw did a poor job) and still asks for $120! I argue with him about the price based on the fact it we only got one cleaner for less than 2 hours and he says it's a flat rate charge. LMAO! Sure flat rate of $120 for 2 cleaners for 2 hours … not for getting half the staff promised and 20 minutes less than the time promised! And he actually wondered why I got mad about him trying to rip us off? I gave him $60 and told him that was all he was going to get. He told me to F@$& Off then got in his car and drove away. Unbelievable. Plenty of reputable cleaners out there … do yourself a favour and don't waste your money on SQ Cleaners.
Rating: 1
– Daniel H.

You take 3 months to respond to my concerns, that should tell potential customers everything they need to know. You rude and dismissive manner does nothing to support a positive view of your company.
Rating: 1
– Nicole G.

Siddharth Arora
Siddharth Arora

Hey! I am a professional writer and a freelance blogger, I love writing and solving questions from around the web that's why created this website to share my knowledge with you all. Do comment and subscribe to our newsletter to get the latest update in your inbox.